edumacation


I spent the better part of 2008-2010 busting my ass in school. I am not a great student but if it weren’t for math I would have had at least a 3.5 GPA, but nearly failing one math class screwed that up bad.

The last class I took was History of the American West, earlier this spring. That class really burned me out. It was terrible, the teacher wasn’t great. I don’t feel like I learned much. Quite a bit of this was due to my own extreme laziness. Which I also partly credit to being a bit depressed, since we were still new to Montana, and I was still completely hating the bitter cold winter.

Well it’s time to get back in the game if I ever want to graduate. Also I am currently living in a sweet spot for my Major- History/Environmental Management(minor in english), I want to work in the National Parks Service or Forest Service, or teach. My ideal position would be summering in a place like Yellowstone, or Yosemite and teaching visitors the history of the area, both natural history and early American history.

I would love to share my love of the outdoors with other people. I’d love to give future generations the education on preserving our nations history.





So that brings us to now. I am trying to decide where to jump back in. I am about 40 credits in on 120 required for a double major with a minor. Gah! 81 credits to go! So most classes are 3 credits each, thats 27 classes to go. If i do two classes a term thats 13 terms. 5 terms in a year (Spring 1&2, Summer, Fall 1&2) So I could theoretically be done in 2 years. 
Well thats not as bad as I thought. 
Assuming I don’t fail math again. 
And I can maintain a GPA. 
And I don’t die from exhaustion.
3 classes a term is considered full time for my school, because they are shortened terms, 8 weeks long I think. 

So yeah, what to do now? 

I am thinking to get that Math out of the way, also since the local University is in session right now I could probably find a tutor for relatively cheep, which I know I will need. 
As much as I hated my other writing course, I may want to just get it out of the way too. Or I could do something like humanities, or a computer class. 

le’ sigh

or I could take another class for my History, or start classes on my EM, because I haven’t even started those yet. 

or I could work at Mc’Ds when I grow up. 
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in A bit of me, blogging, Life, school, update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

