Ball Gowns

Nothing like trying on a dress to make a girl hate her body.

Okay I need opinions. I am trying to decide what dress to wear to what ball. I have two balls this year. One in Helena and the big one in Jackson Hole, WY.  I wanted to edit out my face in these because I look like a sad cow but whatever. Please tell me (in comments or on facebook, what you think.)

Dress 1 GOLD
Dress 1 “Gold”
I look short bus special in this one, but whatever, it gives a side view.
Dress 2 RED
I like the red dress, it’s been worn to two MC balls. But if you look at the side view you can see that it makes me look flat, and fat, from the side.
Dress 3 BLACK
this dress may be a little small. It was my prom dress.
shit that was 12 years ago.
up at the top, around the boobs, it’s lined in rhinestones.
Dress 4 BEIGE
this dress obviously needs a different bra.
Dress Last WHITE
the only thing i want to add is if i wear the white dress I may dye my hairs pink. 
and now to end with something not as depressing as me in a dress.
my doggies having a PJ party.
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in A bit of me, husband, me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ball Gowns

  1. Anonymous says:

    ok first of all I am so jealous that you get to go to 2 balls!!!! 2nd I'm jealous that you can still fit into your prom dress even if it's a little tight! Now in my opinion the face and your words say it all! I think the white dress is great and with the pink hair it says sassy!!! and I think the tan dress looks very elegant but wouldn't probably look good with pink hair… so I say wear the tan to the first then go wild and wear the white one… also if the ball is around the holidays it's a great winter white!!! I can't believe you get to put on such pretty dresses!!!! I love dressing up!– sherie

  2. Cyn says:

    i like the gold & beige dresses the best — they are unique & look great on you — despite what you may think.now i want to go buy a poofy dress & go to a ball… heh!

  3. Rochelle says:

    Red dress and black dress- definitely.They look gorgeous on you.

  4. Danafox says:

    I vote for the black dress and the white dress. A close runner up is the red dress (although I know you have already worn it a couple times). You look amazing in all these dresses, so stop being so hard on yourself!! For the black dress, you can always accessorize with some colorful jewelry and I love the idea of pink hair with the white dress! Also, puppy pajama parties are the cutest!

Leave a Reply

