My Job

I don’t talk a whole bunch specifically about my job, mostly because I don’t want anything I say to bite me in the ass later. 
I work (primarily) in the video department of a store that sells entertainment. Movies, books, music, video games and some miscellaneous shit. I say primarily because I often work the other departments too, but I am mostly the video girl. I like my job, I like what I do, and the people I work for. I even like some of the people I work with. 
I often get asked for suggestions. “What’s a good comedy?” or “Any good action flicks out?” I feel bad because, yeah I work in the video dept. but I am not by any means a connoisseur of movies. I am not a movie buff. I watch movies because they are cheep, and I get a decent employee discount.
 It’s not that I don’t enjoy movies, because I do. But I can’t think of the last movie I watched that I didn’t like. Oh wait yes I can. Ninjas Vs. Zombies.   Terribly shitty B movie. But anyway. I watch movies and I like them, but I don’t love them. I just watched Bridesmaids 2 nights ago, and I liked it, but it wasn’t amazing. They show most of the good parts in the previews. 
I work with a guy who is really passionate about movies. He was telling me about how Transformers sucks and nothing like what it’s supposed to be. I just don’t get it. I enjoyed the movies. I thought they were awesome. Well the girl in the most recent one has terrible lips, but that didn’t ruin the movie, well not really. 
Sometimes I wish I cared that much, I wish I could retain the information to really get excited about movies. The only time a movie pisses me off is when it’s a shitty adaptation of a book, and usually they are pretty good, Even the Harry Potter ones do a decent job. 
So yeah, I this post didn’t go much of anywhere. I just felt like typing tonight. 

here’s a picture of my dogs. 

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Job

  1. Danafox says:

    Your puppies are absolutely precious! I just want to hold them!

Leave a Reply

