Mt Helena Hiking (again)

Thursday I went for a early afternoon hike.
I decided to go up Mt Helena again.
Helena:
Looking into the valley:
I really like this one, even though it’s blurry.
looking up the limestone cliffs.
View from the top.
All the dead trees. Thanks Pine Beetles. 
This tree looks really cool, sad that it also looks like it’s dying.
Some Deer on the drive home:
Took me about 2 hours, and I hiked about 2 miles. I really was proud of myself, but I was desperate to be done when I got to the bottom.
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in hiking, Life, Mt.Helena, outdoors, photo essay, photograph, pictures, Plants.. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Mt Helena Hiking (again)

  1. Hello Dahlink, I found your blog on the Chunky Goddesses blog hop. And I must say that I am abso-bloody-lutely loving what you are doing here – your pictures are amazing (especially the flower ones – in particular the purple one). I am now following you, hope you can stop by my blog too chick ;-)http://www.thedayafteryesterday.co.uk/

  2. Cyn says:

    your blog rocks — ah-may-zing photos!thanks for playing along in the *no more muffin top blog hop* — you rock!!!♥cyn♥misadventures of a chunky goddess

  3. Such a wonderful view!Sarah @ 90percentblonde.blogspot.com

  4. Rebecca says:

    New follower and would love it if you could follow back :)http://www.ifonlylifecouldbethatsimple.blogspot.com/

  5. AMY says:

    Gorgeous photos!Thanks for showing Helena…I've always wanted to visit there. Nice to hear you'll have some warm days left before winter hits.Great Blog!

Leave a Reply

