Cucumber Salad


 This is amazingly delicious. My mommy sent me the recipe and I though “cucumber salad? umm, I don’t know about that…” and it took me a while to decide to make it, but eventually I did. Now I have made it twice, it’s so good, and I love having it in my fridge for an afternoon snack. 


The original recipe looks like it comes from delish.com but This is my interpretation. 


2-3 whole cucumbers 
1/4 red onion sliced
1 can white beans  (I have used both chickpeas and great northern beans, I liked the northern better)
1 diced red bell pepper
1 small can of diced olives
1 small can of minced olives
1 to 1 1/2 cups of feta cheese 
2 tbsp EVOO
2 tbsp lemon juice
1 tsp oregano (2 of you use fresh)
fresh ground pepper to taste


combine all ingredients in a bowl and stir eat immediately, or refrigerate for later. 


I think it’s pretty healthy too 🙂 


all ingredients in a bowl 

combined. looks amazing!

I used 1 whole thing of flavored and 1/2 a container of plain reduced fat feta.  

These olives are amazing, fucking amazing.  

served with a salad and a pork chop. yum! 
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in cooking, food, recipe, yummy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cucumber Salad

  1. Silverfaerie says:

    This sounds so tasty I'm definitely going to try it. There another you may want to try that has a completely different flavor, but is also a good one to have in the fridge for a quick snack. Great to take to potlucks as well!2-3 large cucumbers 1 package/tub of those little mozzarella balls1 package of the tiny cherry tomatoes1 can sliced black olives Fresh Basil finely choppedOlive OilBalsamic VinegarSlice the cucumbers however you want them. I usually quarter the slices. Take the little mozz balls and the tomatoes and slice them in half. Combine all ingredients and add the olive oil and balsamic vinegar to taste. Put into a container, cover and chill for 2-3 hours for best flavor. I have found that using a sweeter balsamic works best. The tangier versions are usually just to overpowering for the other flavors to come through very well. Other additions go well too, if you want them. We've added small slices of carrot and it tasted great. I personally think feta would be a good addition as well, not much, but enough to add some flavor.New follower, btw. Found you through the Rockin' Mama blog.

Leave a Reply

