Military Wife Sunday.

I am married to a U.S. Marine. I don’t know that I talk about the Marine Corps much on here, that’s mostly because as much hugely effects my life it also doesn’t really. I say that because just like any other husband mine goes to work each day and comes home each night. Well usually. I don’t want to make my life sound any better or worse than anyone else. Each relationship is different each couple makes sacrifices.

I’ll am going to start a weekly thing.
Military Wife Sunday.
this week feel free to:
– Complain.
I realized today that for the last 5 years, about every several months the Marine Corps throws a wrench in our lives. Just as soon as we get settled into a routine things change. These changes aren’t always bad, just they drastically alter our lives. First it was marriage, then Moving to Japan, then Paul being assigned Company Gunny. Then deployment which consisted of about a year and a half of training, home again, training home again, actually deploying, 9 months later home again. And while he was deployed I had a few months where my sister came and stayed with me. Shortly after he got home from Deployment we found out we had recruiting duty orders. Montana, and now Paul starts Monday being NCOIC (non-commissioned officer in charge) which means he is now in charge of about half of Montana.
I try to not complain much but I can’t help it. I am so unhappy here. The weather just sucks. There isn’t much to do, that you can do when the weather sucks this much. Also there isn’t much to do when your husband works almost 7 days a week.
I would really appreciate it if the Marine Corps would just give us a break and let us settle into a routine, have a day off every now and then, and be able to enjoy each other. Then if the weather would get nice I would smile more. It seems like lately one of us is always pissed off at something, be it work, or (me) the shitty weather.
Seriously out of the 8 months we have been here there have been maybe 10 nice days. And that’s only a slight understatement.
Is it sad that the weather affects my mood so much? Because it really does, I love being outside, but if outside sucks or is cold, or 5000000000000(oooooooooo) mile an hour winds are gusting, it pisses me off, makes me snippy.

plus my skin is all dry and crusty.
wow that post was all over the place.
Thanks for letting me vent, this is my blog I should do that more, I feel a tad better.
(if any of my followers are Military SOs and you decide to do a Military Wife Sunday, let me know in the comments, I love to commiserate with others.)
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Military, Weather. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

