Thankful Thursday.


I’m a day late, I don’t care, I haven’t posted much this week and I intend to make up for it today.
I am thankful… that my husband and I both have jobs. Even though I’m only part time in retail (which is all I want), you never know when you’ll be out of a job.
I am thankful… That Paul gets a few days off from recruiting at the end of the month for a camping trip, granted it’s a camping trip with a bunch of Marines he works with.
I am thankful… also that we get to bring the dogs, If we couldn’t I probably wouldn’t go.
I am thankful… that veggies are zero Weight Watchers points, I’ve been gorging myself on cucumbers and tomatoes!
I am thankful… that I have an awesome hairdresser. I’ve fucked with my hair so much over the last year and it’s been platinum blond, pink, hot pink, shitty washed out greenish. Pretty much I’ve spent the last 12 months abusing my hair and despite everything my new hairdresser Robin was able to make me a beautiful blond.
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Thursday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thankful Thursday.

  1. Rebecca says:

    I LOVE the hair! I went through a stage of over dying my hair, and I'm happy to report that I'm finally back to my natural color. There was a time I really wanted pink highlights :)I know what you mean about having a job…there's literally NOTHING out there right now. We were so lucky that my husband was able to find another job after where he was working went out of business. So much to be thankful for! Thanks for linking!

Leave a Reply

