Long Weekend

It’s been a long few days, I’ve missed a few posts that I wanted to do, but I’ve been under the weather. Yesterday (friday) I was at work and got sick, wrenching stomach pains. The best way I can describe is that scene in alien

{alien the movie}
Yeah that one… well friday I was pretty sure that was going to happen to me. The second worst pain in my life, second only to a rupturing ovarian cyst, and that was so bad I passed out from the pain.
But Friday sucked. I was planning on going to the doctor, but couldn’t get an appt. so I went to urgent care. Urgent care sent me to the ER because they were 90% sure I had appendicitis. So then I went to the ER and after a few hours, and lots of tests, my appendix is fine. The rest of me however is not, and no one can tell me know why. I was sent home with no diagnosis. I currently have mild to moderate pain in my abdomen, it’s high between my belly button and sternum, and goes to the right. I will get more tests when I can get into my doctor, but as of right now I am just in a serious state of uncomfortable-ness. The sharp, wrenching, alien baby, pain has subsided. I just feel like I got in a serious fight yesterday and lost, I am achey and sore, beat up and tired. I’ll have some tests on my ovaries and gall bladder as soon as I can, the other possibility is some bug, but Paul isn’t sick so I don’t think it’s a bug. I guess that sums up my absence.
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in sick. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

