Montana

I’m not going to lie, things have been tough here. I really have days where I just hate it here. I want to go home, back to Okinawa, or to my moms house, anywhere but here. I am not prepared to handle this cold. Every day I wake up and it’s less than 35*, It’s cold. I HATE THE COLD. It’s windy, I HATE THE WIND. Daily the winds are 17mph or more. It picks up around 11 or noon, and gets worse as the day progresses. It makes it hard to enjoy the outdoors when the wind is whipping around making it 10-15 degrees colder. It makes life less enjoyable, I am crabby and don’t want to do anything that evolves leaving the house.

I really am trying to make the best of it. We took the bikes out last weekend, We keep trying to go fishing but it’s been difficult to get licenses. I spend a fair part of my down time thinking about where I want to go next, I fantasize about California beaches, or North Carolina BBQ. Anywhere has got to be better than this.

But I am going somewhere with all this complaining. Today’s list is “Things I love about….” and I chose to find the good things in Helena. I am sure there are more than I have listed, but I just haven’t found them yet.
30DAYSButton
List 14
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Montana. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Montana

  1. Stacy says:

    Aw Alana, I know how you feel! I hate Maine so much. It's cold, wet, windy, and isolated. I have to work really hard to be "happy" here but I've found that if I find things to do (hiking) it makes me appreciate it more. Hopefully you can find your groove there and it warms up soon!

Leave a Reply

