Lists and movies!

30 days of lists, day 2
Things I am good at:
List day 2
˚napping ˚not getting lost ˚knitting ˚making lists ˚wasting time ˚making a mess ˚cooking ˚making pico de gallo ˚sleeping in!
well that there is todays list, I am also already making progress on my 101 in 1001, I think so far the thing I am most psyched about is number 14, watch 26 movies I have never seem, each starting with a different letter of the alphabet (+ I am also going to do a number movie, because there are plenty of movies that start with a number not a word!) . Working in a video store makes this way more appealing than it normally would, but because knowing movies is my job, it’s sort of like homework, plus I get a decent size employee discount!
My list so far:
#- 127 hours
A- apt pupil
B- burlesque
C- capote
D-
E-
F-
G- gummo
H-
I-
J-
K- kids
L- les miserables
M- my fair lady
N-
O-
P-
Q-
R-
S- Slumdog Millionare
T-
U-
V-
W-
X-
Y-
Z-
obviously I need to work on that list some more, suggestions?
I also need to work on my 101 list, if only I could use each movie for a goal, well I can, because it’s my list and I can do what I want with it, but I feel that would be cheating myself.
I watched Burlesque today, and I liked it, I don’t like Christina Agulera as an actress but I liked the movie. It got me dancing in my seat, and I loved the actors, the boy in the movie (I have already forgotten his name and don’t feel like googling it) looks like Ryan Quentin from True Blood, he’s hot. I may download, or buy the soundtrack because I really liked it. I’ve been sort of dancing around the house since I finished the movie, it really put a little grove in my step.
I’ve also got rented 127 hours and My Fair Lady. Both I will watch by sunday, so I am already well into working towards this goal!
now if i could just do my reading for school, but i need to make the pico for the taco salads we are gonna have for dinner! okay, i’ll read a little first.
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in 101 'n 1001, lists, movie. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lists and movies!

  1. Ashleigh says:

    I'm a pro at wasting time too. Love the paper!

  2. AlanaMarie says:

    Thanks! I got it at Target in the dollar bins, they have tons of pads of list paper with magnets on the back, I have like a dozen different ones. (because I am a closet list maker addict)

  3. Sarah says:

    I love your list (and the paper it's on)!Your alphabetic movie list is a really neat idea!!! I tried to think up some suggestions but the ones I came up with started with the letters you already used! 😛

  4. hahaha gummo is such a weird movie

Leave a Reply

