An update from Winter Wonderland.


Yep, it’s Feburary 22nd and we are still living in a winter wonderland. We got several inches of snow the other day, after almost a week of weather that was pushing 55*F we suddenly dropped down to freezing and a wall of snow rolled in. We again are expecting more snow, and way below freezing temps, tomorrow high/low will be 17/-1 F. Yeah, not looking forward to that. But I will persevere.

I started working last week, that has been nothing short of BANANAS, I havn’t worked seriously since September of 2007 (not counting the short stint I did in retail for the crazy woman while in Okinawa). I am working in retail again, I know I said I would never do it again, but I think retail and I fit, I like people, I like being active, I like feeling like I am doing something, but I would rather stay away from retail management. I am still in school working towards my degree and would rather be able to make that my first priority for now. I already am stressing about work, I am constantly worried I am going to be late, or forget to show up at all, or screw up, or a million other things I can do wrong, but I just tell myself, it’s just retail, I am just part time, it’s not the end of the world, and I am likely not going to forget/screw up anyway. The store I work at is a really neat little chain that sells/rents/trades= movies/music/books/video games. I like it and I think it’ll be a good thing to keep me busy for now while I am just doing school part time.
Other than that, Paul has been working quite a bit, which is expected of Recruiting Duty. It’s stressful for us. He works roughly 8 am to 8 pm M-F and about 6 hours on Saturday. Usually once a week he is out of the house at 6 am and still not home until 8pm. It’s tough not seeing him when I know he is close.
Well that’s my update, now I need to eat dinner and go to bed because I have a job now!
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

