Fun with beauty

Today I’ve had fun with beauty products.
I dyed my hair, It’s sort of messed up but I got the stuff to fix it, it’ll hopefully be close to this same color but I need to do it right so my hair doesn’t reject it. See what happened was I bleached my hair out last year, it was white. Then I did hot pink. Then it started to wash out and I moved back to the states. Then I decided I needed to get a job so I needed a real hair color, blonde with washout pink doesn’t work well when you want to work somewhere besides hot topic. So I tried a box dye, within one wash it was greenish red. Then I bleached it again (with box bleach) and tried to dye again. And I ended up greenish. So I wen’t to Sally Beauty Supply and got a box stripper and stripped my hair and tried to color again. no go. I don’t even remember how many times I tried to fix it before I asked for help. I needed a filler and pro color, that finally did the trick. And today I did a box color attempt to make it redish, well the box color started washing out the part that had been colored over blond and I have a distinct line where I can see the dark and the washed out blond. I just hope it stays a few days, because I don’t have time to fix it until tomorrow or thursday.

I painted my nails with the most awesome nail polish. Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure, It’s great. I am really hard on my nails and they are usually chipped within 12 hours. With this color the first time I did it last friday my nails still looked good yesterday, until I started building my treadmill. Then they looked scary. So I re-did them today.

I also got some pretty eye shadow and brushes. Now I have pretty eyes.

And here we go. I look weird here, I don’t think this looks like me.





About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Beauty, blogging, photo essay, pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

