Day Twenty Two

Day 22 – A picture of something you wish you were better at


Oh, I am a terrible housekeeper. My house is rarely clean. I will pick up in the morning and by the afternoon between the dogs emptying their toys everywhere and me being incapable of cleaning up after myself, the house gets wrecked. I had breakfast 2 hours ago and my bowl is still on the table in front of me. I had a cherry dr. pepper yesterday and the empty can is still on the table as well. The sweater I was wearing yesterday is still on the floor too. I have a big issue with putting (and leaving) things on the floor. My house isn’t unsanitary, I do the dishes, my bathroom is fairly clean, except for laundry on the floor. My house is just messy. I have improved over the years, I used to be much worse, way way way worse. Growing up my bedroom looked like a war zone. I remember at one point I had so much stuff piled on my floor it was legitimately dangerous, several inches and in places up to a foot deep of just stuff. I have the hoarder gene and sometimes it really comes out. I have majillions of nicknacks. But like I said, I am getting better, since we arrived in MT I think I have single handedly kept the Goodwill donation center in business. At least once a week for about a month I have unloaded a trunk load of stuff there (mostly clothes).

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in 31DPC, cleaning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

