Day Seventeen

Day 17 – A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently

I saw something the other day that was amazingly breathtaking, I wanted to get a picture of it for todays post, but I havn’t made it back to where I saw it. Maybe this weekend (cliffhanger!!!)
Moving to Montana from Japan in November has made a massive impact on my life. Talk about culture shock. Japan to Montana? crazy. Things are remarkably different here. I had gotten use to the simplicity of Japan. Living next to a best friend, Eating sushi several times a week, feeling safe. The biggest change has been the feeling of safety. Not that I think Montana is full of crazy thugs that want to rob me a steal my car, but my anxiety has gotten the best of me and I worry much more here than I did in Japan.
Culture shock is a good word for it. It’s crazy to think that leaving from a country that I did not grow up in, and spent less than three years in and I came home to America and I had culture shock but I think I did. I really miss Japan, every day, but living in Montana has been an exciting adventure already, and I am sure it will continue to be until we leave.
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in 31DPC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

