Day Nine

Day 09 – A picture of the person who has gotten you through the most

I don’t like today. I am a loaner and when I have a problem I shut people out. It’s really not the best decision, but it’s just how I work. I don’t like receiving help from people, I like to do things and accomplish things on my own. about 9 years ago I went through some not so good times, I made lots of stupid decisions in a very short time. Instead of asking for help when things started to get out of control I just shut down and shut people out. I lost several friendships, possibly some were for the better, and I came out of the dark on my own. I don’t really like to talk about it because I don’t like the picture it paints of me.

Besides my selfishness and inability to ask for help, I would say my mom has always been there. I think she has helped me through lots of shitty stuff, emotionally and financially, which is more than I deserved many times.

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in 31DPC. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

