PCSing & Friendship

Making good friends is hard enough. Moving every three or so years to a whole new part of the country (or world) means you have to make new best friends. Tonight was the second time since we arrived on Okinawa that we have had to say goodbye to great friends. I cried. I tried to not let it be seen but it was unavoidable.
It’s good and bad I guess, In 10 years when Paul retires we will have friends in: California, Arizona, Montana(hopefully), Idaho, Texas, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Vermont and who knows where else. We have made some amazing friends thorough the years, and saying goodbye always sucks. Goodbye never means forever though, I always try to say “see you later” because who knows when we will cross paths again. I have made some amazing friends because of the military, people who I may not see for years, or physically talk to on the phone for months, but they are people who I know will be there for me if I need them.
Goodbye never means forever.
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Best Friends, Friends, moving, NaBloPoMo, PCSing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to PCSing & Friendship

  1. So true. I was a military wife for over 15 years. It is quite an experience. I am still great friends with my 1st military wife bf from 1990. That's over 20 years.As far as the crying goes. Never try to hold back the tears. LET them tears flow mama. It'll make you feel better. I promise.Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

