I’m a quitter.

It hasn’t even been a week and I’m already giving up on the low carb thing. It just isn’t for me. I’ve tried it before and it’s hard for someone who love starchy carbs like I do. I live for sammiches and potatoes, I love Mac and Cheese and pasta. Pizza is my favorite take out. It’s just too hard for me. I feel like crap because I am stuck in a low-carb fog.

I am going to continue to watch my carbs, and keep them in check, but I am not going to restrict myself to the point I have been, and make myself cry because I can’t have pizza because I am already too fat. I know it’s not all calories in calories out in weight loss, but that’s a fair part of it. My plan is to exercise (or at least walk) every day. EVERY DAY! and keep my calories low, carbs in check, protein high and sugars (besides fruit) low. No Mt. Dew! No Cokes! No Cherry Pepsi! except one and a while. I also need to curb my beer/wine drinking. Lately I havn’t been drinking a lot, but I’ve been drinking often, and once a week or so I’ll over do it. Cool thing I did learn with low carb is my hangover which I get from just smelling wine, has been missing. But it’s not an even trade off, I’ll live with the occasional hangover if I can have bread.
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in diet, exercise, fat, fitness, healthy, Loosing-It, outdoors, run, wine, workout. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

