Pizza & Beer

Tonight Paul and I started our nightly vacation to by running to the shopette for wine, and we found Blue Moon! Finding beer other than the big brands (bud, bud light, coors, coors light, corona & michalob) are rare. Even Sam Adams is a welcome surprise here. So Blue Moon was exciting.

We were at the shopette getting drinks while waiting for the pizza dough in the bread machine.
The dough was created for a yummy pizza recipe I found last week at Smitten Kitchen, Smitten Kitchen is a very very good food blog that I have on my RSS feed. I have almost 90 of her recipes bookmarked. Tonight we had Shaved Asparagus Pizza
I had a hard time believing that someone could turn asparagus, one of my favorite veggies, into an incredible pizza. Seriously, I turned this:
Into this:
Amazingly delicious Asparagus Pizza!
Later this week I am going to try Breakfast Pizza (with sausage)!
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in cooking, food, recipe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

