Dear Food,

Dear Food,
How do I love thee, let me count the ways… 1. You give me nourishment and strength 2. you smell so nice 3. You help my love handles stay so lovely and large…. wait… whut? Okay so I may have a bit of food addiction, I think of it more as a love, I LOVE FOOD, it’s super. Yeah it’s good for you and all and food is great in moderation. I guess my problem is more willpower and not food, I really can’t say no, I don’t know when, or I don’t want to stop. I am working on this problem. I however am having little luck. the last month the scale has moved about 4-5 pounds… in the wrong direction.
I’ll do really good one week, on diet and exercise, then the next week I am back to my old ways, pizza for breakfast, Burger King for lunch, steak and potatoes for dinner. We’ve been really good this week and had red meat once. I had a portabella burger for lunch yesterday and i’ve had plenty of veggies almost every day. Today we had pizza, and tater tots. I needed it, really I did, one can only eat so much healthy before you need pizza. plus I ran out of chicken and didn’t make it to the store today.
so anyway; Food & Willpower, I will defeat you, the right way, I will!
About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Loosing-It. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

