Keep on truckin

Things have been very busy here the last few weeks. Paul got word he has recruiting duty orders, currently he is set to report in August, but he’s applied to have it pushed back to the following class that would be the end of October. About 4 weeks into the 7 week class we will find out where we are going, then Paul will be allowed to come back here and get me, and together we will move to wherever. I am totally nervous about it, and I want to be prepared and proactive, but how can I plan ANYTHING when I have no idea where we are going? Thewhole set up really sucks.

School is going well for me, I think I have 54 credits, I got an A in my last science class, that was really hard! I think I am going to take the summer off because they canceled my botany class and I have no backup plan, I also really would like to sit down and just read for pleasure, enjoy my time. I havn’t had a real break from school in 2 years. just holiday breaks and breaks between classes so it’s time for me to rest I think.

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in moving, school, summer school, vacation end. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

