why not wednesday

why not cut all your hair off and nearly burst into tears because you think you hate it?
why not then go home and try to make yourself like it with styleing, only making it worse?
why not wash it and try one more time?
this was me this morning, happy, short, well medium length hair, but i really wanted it shorter.

this is me after my cut, yes i look like an ugly boy, you dont have to remind me, i stared at that face in the mirror for over an hour trying to figure out how to make it cuter. and if you look closely you can see that i am about to cry.

(i dont have a picture of the first styling trial, but my hair looked dirty, matted, and more or less just like the above picture)

then we have now,  re-washed, re-styled, makup applied, and a new shirt (not new but clean-er than the other one) and now it’s starting to grow on me, no more tears!

i really sort of almost like it

i’ll still probably go back in a month and get it cut even shorter, so it looks less like a bowl cut.

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in hair, why not wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to why not wednesday

  1. Trisha says:

    I think it looks cute on you!!

  2. Roci says:

    I love it!!! it looks awesome! I just got may hair cut to and added bangs! (talk about a chang). It took me a minute to get use to it, but its growing on me too!! yay for change!!! You go girl!!

  3. Tanya says:

    i love it too especially with the black shirt on…. you look so much happier after you changed your shirt, washed the hair, & put makeup on…i hate the way they always style my hair after i get it done, i always have to go home & shower, do it myself..

  4. TheWench says:

    I love it flipped out! Way cuter!

  5. kemtee says:

    Sweetie, you’re beautiful any way you look at it.Before long, you’ll have it exactly as you want.

Leave a Reply

