motivation to loose weight

i have had a really hard time finding motivation. for the last three years i have struggled with the desire to loose weight but i will go to the gym a few times, slightly mod my diet and it lasts a few weeks, i loose maybe five pounds, something happens and i give up. the last time i quit it was hte move, we were in hotels and on the road for 30 days i weighed myself just before TMO came early January, i was at 162 i had lost 10 whole pounds! last week i finally mustered the courage to step on that scale and it was 174, i gained back what i lost and then some. i was sad i admit defeat, i am destined to spend my whole life fat. but really i still love myself and i can be okay being fat right? well i was wrong, see DH is company gunny here and part of his duties is to PT the overweight Marines ( i forget what they are callled) and i was asking him about the program, who gets in, how long are they in, what do they do? and he tells me not trying to hurt my feelings at all, that i would be in his program if i were a Marine. still not realizing i am in shock at what he said he follows with, you would have to loose somewhere around 20-30 pounds before you got out of the program. i nearly lost it. i knew i was fat. but seriously, that hurt, i know my husband loves me, and he meant no harm in his comment, but it’s now my motivation, i am inventing the Fat Marine Wife program, and i am started my strict PT regiment today, i did 25 min on the elliptical and 15 on the stair climber (that thing kicked my ass) and 15 min weight training. i am pooped, but i am very proud of myself, my goal is this week to go 3 more times before sunday and go 4 times a week for two more weeks (at least) for at least an hour. then i will bump it up to 5 times a week for an hour. i am not working, all i do is baby sit once a week. i can do this. i can not be a Fat Marine Wife!

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to motivation to loose weight

  1. Kate says:

    Well, since you and I weigh the same (I’ve got you by a whole pound) I should join your club. Does it matter that I’m not a Marine wife? 😉 I’m thinking about getting on the treadmill instead of using it to sort laundry. I just can’t seem to get motivated and I’m on my feet all day at work so I’m exhausted most of the time. Maybe I should lay off the ice cream and brownies? Good luck to both of us :)!!

Leave a Reply

