The Begining

I will make this first post a sum of my life, and by sum i mean i will type until i am bored. I do like to talk about myself but one can only type so much.

I was born in the summer of 82 a vibrant, loud, chubby baby. my life began like most others in middle class Arizona, there wasn’t alot to do, we played outside all winter and in the summer we sweltered inside with swamp coolers or at the pool swimming until we went temporary blind from all the¬†chlorine. I went to public school, didn’t learn much but i graduated on time spring 2000. I remember thinking there wasn’t much to do in Tucson and i would kill to leave, we spent our free time, hiking in the mountains, camping, fishing, picnicking, mountain biking, driving through the beautiful mountains. I was also close to other nice places, about 7 hour drive from San Diego, 6 hours to Rocky Point Mexico. Eventually i met my husband a United States Marine. His mother and mine were friends back before either of us existed, they were pregnant together, her with his younger brother and my mother with me. (he is 2 years older than i) we met early 2004 while he was driving to 29 Palms California where he was to be in school for the MC, we spent the whole summer together seeing each other every weekend possible and when the holdiays came we spent them together. he got his orders here January 2005 and now we are stationed at Westover ARB in Chicopee Massachusetts, and wow this place sucks, there ain’t nuthin to do here. We got hitched Thanksgiving Day November 23 2006 in Arizona. Right after we got here i got a job on base and was quickly promoted, i am currently the Facility Manager at the base exchange here. we spend most of our time drinking, or watching movies, or BBQ’n because that is all there is to do. We are trying to make the most of our last few months here in about 7 months we will be leaving on our journey to Okinawa Japan. I am beyond excited. mostly because i totally LOVE sushi. Sushi and the beach my two favorite things ever!
well thats all i can think of, i have a rockin sister Andrea and i think she is the coolest person i know. thats about it.

About alanamarie26

Marine Wife, Mom, Student. Trying to keep a household running while going to school full time.
This entry was posted in Chicopee, Life, Okinawa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

